Rwanda Standards Board

National Quality Testing Laboratories

1. National Quality Testing Laboratories Division

National Quality Testing Laboratories (NQTL) is one of the five divisions
that constitute Rwanda Standards Board and is composed of three units:

  • Chemical Laboratories Unit
  • Biotechnology Laboratories Unit
  • Materials Testing Laboratories Unit

2. Reasons to Trust NQTLD services:

  • Laboratories Operate in accordance with the International standard ISO/IEC 17025 (General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories).
  • Accredited laboratories
  • Laboratories use committed, qualified and trained personnel
  • Laboratories are equipped with High tech equipment
  • Laboratories offer reliable Test results.
  • Laboratories test results are timely delivered (Within 7working days).
  • Laboratories participate in inter laboratory comparisons and proficiency testing schemes.
  • Laboratories seek and evaluate customer feedback for the purpose of improvement on service s rendered


3. Related links


 4. Download Links

  • Complaint procedure and forms
  • Laboratory designation requirement and process
  • List of designated laboratories
  • Accreditation scope



Declaration of laboratory Accreditation

NQTLD accredited scope and declaration of laboratory accreditation

NQTL Testing Scope

Complaints, nonconforming work and Corrective actions

Complaint form

Requirement for Laboratory Designation

Laboratory Designation fee